LA’s République

img_3216

I’ve already posted about the newest baby of chefs Walter and Margarita Manzke’s Sari Sari Store, at the Los Angeles Grand Central Market, and its modern Filipino menu, which is attracting Angelenos and tourists alike. Now, here’s my latest visit (in fact, just an hour back) at République, their posh space on La Brea. The Manzkes are also part owners of Wildflour Cafe + Bakery in the Philippines. Btw, reclaimed wood from the Philippines provides an old world charm.

img_3215

The last time I was there, I had croque madame and sticky bomb (yummy!). With an extensive brunch menu, I couldn’t decide what to get, so had breakfast like I’m not going back again. Got two toasts — the popular mushroom toast with house-cured ham, egg and gruyere cheese, and burrata and bacon toast, with poached egg, avocado and jalapeño. Both were delicious, making my Monday a great start of a new week. Finished with a glass of iced Vietnamese latte.

Bought some goodies from the bakery.

Hope to also have dinner here soon.

img_3210img_3208

My next post is all about the latest Filipino spot in LA

PHOTOGRAPHED BY BLAUEARTH COPYRIGHT © BLAUEARTH™ ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Leave a comment