Having in hand Japanese Kumori Cheesecake

kumori

Just a quick review of Kumori’s signature Hanjuku Cheese before going to the last of my latest Baguio series. I have to thank my best friend Marla for the box of sweetness. Since New York cheesecake is the only cheesecake I will have over and over again, a fluffier, creamier Japanese cheesecake will hand over a bit of heaven as well.

kumori-2

The size of this very Japanese cheesecake is just right to whet one’s appetite for something sweet and cheesy. To my taste, sugar level is not that high. The texture goes from pillowy to silky. It’s half-baked I read. Considering that the bakery originated in Japan, and the Philippine Kumori uses imported ingredients, except the eggs, the goodies are on the pricey side (again, I had to probe). You can find them, and perhaps fall for other Kumori goodies, at SM and Landmark Makati and SM North Edsa.

On cloud nine for now.

© Blauearth™ All Rights Reserved 2009-2016

Leave a comment